Wednesday, April 2, 2014

East Texas Symphony, Tyler closes season with extraordinary music by Mendelssohn, Tchaikovsky, Wagner and Schumann 4-26-2014

FROM the website of the East Texas Symphony Orchestra, Tyler

Richard Lee and the ETSO bring the subscription series to a close with an evening of powerful music and phenomenal performances, featuring Tchaikovsky Competition Bronze Medalist Andrey Ponochevny and the principal horns from symphonies of Fort Worth, Quebec, Winnipeg, and our own ETSO
Date - April 26 , 2014 , 7:30 p.m. 

Location - UT Tyler Cowan Center 


(click on links below to hear music samples)
Mendelssohn: Overture, The Hebrides
Schumann:  Konzerstück for Four Horns and Orchestra
Brian Brown, Mark Houghton,
David Posner, and Patricia Evans, horns

Tchaikovsky:  Piano Concerto No. 1
Andrey Ponochevny, piano 

Wagner:  The Flying Dutchman Overture

No comments: